Happiness is very subjective. It changes from person to person and something that makes you happy, might not do so for someone else.

I’m a firm believer of it being the small things that promote happiness. You don’t need to be rich and have a big house or flashy car to be happy. You could be the poorest person on earth and find happiness in those around you.

For me, happiness is in the sunrise in the morning and the sunset in the evening. Happiness is knowing that I’m loved and that I have the opportunity to learn and grow as a person. Happiness is in the smiles of those around me, and the excited eyes of my precious dogs when I see them first thing in the morning. I find happiness in the colour change of the leaves and my personal achievements and a nice, warm bath at the end of the day.

It’s very easy to get caught up in the negativity of the world, but there is so much happiness in this world if you look for it. I ┬áchallenge you, take a small moment out of your day to appreciate the world and the small things.

