Family

It hasn’t been until recently that I’ve realised the extent to which I rely on my family.

I’ve never really got on with any of them (especially my more extended family whom I still struggle to be civil towards) but I’ve become enlightened to the fact that without my family, I would not be the person that I am today.

I’ve come to realise that by being strict and not letting me get away with everything that other people seemingly do, they’ve shaped me into the well rounded person I am today. They’ve encouraged (and funded) my passions from the very beginning and supported me with any crazy ideas I have.

We may not be wealthy, but we are certainly rich with love and support and for that I am eternally grateful. I wouldn’t have the oppertunities I do today without their overwhelming support and nurture.

They’ve dealt with absolutely everything my life as well as their have thrown at us in the most gracious and loving way possible. They’ve never punished my mistakes,  but merely encouraged the solutions.

